My new home

23 January 2012

Well, today’s the big day. I moved out of my homestay and into Alison’s house. I decided that comfort was important. I don’t mean the comfort of flush toilets or a big house; I mean just being somewhere you can picture being home and where you want to spend time. Loneliness will be an issue; it’s just me in this three-bedroom house. But one thing at a time. Here are some pictures from the area:

The house

The surrounding area – dry season

View of Kili from the front porch

Sunset

Leave a Reply

